Friday Faves

This is a race-free weekend for me – just a race-pace 6 miler and then a Sunday (long) runday. No major plans except to relax and visit the Utah Arts Festival.

But this week has been full of good workouts and good eats.

1.

 IMG_0511

This has made it’s way back into my life.

2.

IMG_0854

Frittata – yes please. I love eggs! This one had chard (from our CSA), mushrooms, red onion and bacon. I would definitely recommend the addition of bacon. And loving cooking with cast iron.

3.

IMG_0855

3 ingredient cookies – banana + oatmeal + chocolate chips. I haven’t quite figured out baking at altitude (we’re at 4000 ft) but these are foolproof. They are best served with this. Amazing!

1901779_10152271328739344_243211297_n

4. Trails!

IMG_0729

Trail race last weekend (and next one on July 12th) plus a midweek trail run (4.36 miles at 9.39 min/mile pace and 500 ft elevation gain). And no rattlesnake sightings.

5. Yogi Yoga!

tumblr_mc23yokd791qigwuuo1_500

This was the first week back on my mat in forever (well 6ish weeks). And my glutes are a little tender – thanks hip openers. It hurts so good.

10 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. Martha says:

    I love cast iron! It’s the best.
    And those 3 ingredient cookies?? I have all 3 of those things. They seem like they’d be a good breakfast bomb before a long slow run!

  2. I’m sure yoga felt amazing and yummy food!! I love the cookies!! I make those, too!!! My husband is obsessed with that cookie butter!! It is quite delicious!! XOXO!! Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!!

  3. Hip openers are my favorites. Even though they make me cry sometimes. And that cookie butter is amazing too. I’ve only had it once and now I think a trip to Trader Joe’s is in order!

Leave a Reply

