Day 68 – Change of plans

This morning I woke bright and early to hit the gym at 6 AM for a strength/core session – only to find it closed and not opening any time soon. Change of plans I guess. I headed to work early and after a long and tiring day put my gym clothes back on and returned. Lots of leg and glute work which I think might be paying off (the K-N-E-E problem might be gone – but I don’t want to jinx it by saying that out loud).

Since I’m catering for myself this weekend I picked up some favorites in the store.

IMG_0712 IMG_0711

Image

Alaskan cod (on sale) for some homemade fish sticks. Asparagus – not usually popular in my house when J’s around. And gelato. This stuff is my fave and when it’s on sale I have to buy it – it’s usually $7(!). German chocolate cake gelato – OMG. Will let you know how it tastes tomorrow!

Short run tomorrow and 12 miles on Sunday! Bring it on!

4 thoughts on “Day 68 – Change of plans

Leave a Reply

