Day 53 and 54 – Double down Thursday

Yesterday was a double workout day. J’s training plan finally aligned with mine so we went to 6AM power yoga together. And because the weather was so nice I decided I definitely had to run as well. So at 6PM I did the run commute thing.

IMG_0675

Shorts because it was 60F. A little cloudy but perfect running conditions. My route home from work is pretty nice except for one really busy intersection. As I was waiting for the lights to change I noticed that a car was being towed away after an accident. I’ve lost count of the number of collisions I’ve seen here – including a couple of car-biker accidents.

Once my light went green I started to cross. There was a car waiting to turn right but I thought he saw me (I mean my white legs are pretty blinding) as he had come to a complete stop but he started to move forward just as I was clearing the car. I don’t know if he didn’t see me or if he thought I should be running faster. I gave him my signature dirty look! Drivers around here never seem to expect pedestrians. I spent the next half mile grumbling to myself about it before finally finding my rhythm. Four easy downhill miles.

IMG_0673

Some daffodils have sprouted beside our house. So it definitely is spring.

IMG_0674

And I had to celebrate it being Thursday with a beverage, although this time I went for something other than wine. I love this stuff and it is my only soda-y drink. Plus they sell it in Costco.

IMG_0676

J was busy making dinner – thai noodle soup. Yum!

IMG_0677

I did notice on my run that my legs were feeling a little heavy. And I fell asleep on the sofa at 930 PM. So that means that today is a real rest day. Look at me, finally listening to my body!

This weekend I’ll be doing the first double digit runs of my training plan so tonight I’m just going to do my PT exercises and take it easy tonight with some healthified comfort food, a glass of wine and a couple of episodes of Scandal.

March mileage: 68.85 miles/110.8 KM

12 thoughts on “Day 53 and 54 – Double down Thursday

  1. OMG you have flowers!! I’m so jealous of them!
    We have the same issue around here with drivers. I hand out a LOT of dirty looks!

    Have a great time on your runs this weekend! (And that soup looks amazing!)

  2. I’m just focused on the Scandal part since I just caught up on the last 2 episodes this morning and OH MY GOODNESS. Enjoy your rest day so you can double-digit butt this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

