Day 40 – See ya later!

I’m so excited about our first camping trip of the year! Woohoo! I love camping in southern Utah. It’s usually warm and dry (although nights will be chilly this weekend) – the opposite of any camping experience in Ireland or Scotland.

We spent last night finding and packing all our camping gear. I also prepped some  of the veggies for our meal – we are cooking group dinner on Saturday night. J is a Dutch oven master so we’re using that to rustle up some chilli. I’m going to use this homemade seasoning – it’s so good and takes 2 minutes to make. Way better than anything in the store.

I finally satisfied my chickpea/garbanzo bean craving (yes I know this is something that is not normal to crave) and had chickpea and veggie stew with some pitta, feta and almonds.

IMG_0585

After a couple of weeks I’ve decided that Thursday is now officially wine night. I had used some of this for cooking dinner on Wednesday so drank a glass with dinner on Thursday. Bonus: we got it last time we were in Moab. Yes they make wine in Utah – and it’s OK. Not going to win any awards but drinkable.

IMG_0586

Because we’re going away for the weekend I switched up my runs and did a quick 3 mile this morning – 8.38 min/mile pace. It felt pretty easy. I think going on a mini-vacation always puts me in a good mood! Got my PT exercises out of the way too and now just have a couple of hours to wait before we hit the road.

See you all on Sunday!

March total: 25.63 miles/41.2 KM

8 thoughts on “Day 40 – See ya later!

  1. Oooh camping! Have a fantastic trip – it sure sounds like it’ll be awesome. I can’t wait to go camping this year, but I am still waiting for warmer days – I’m in Scotland after all, and you know full well that camping in winter in Scotland is about as much fun as stabbing your big toe with a fork. 😉

Leave a Reply

